Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Dr. Helen Matthews

OB-GYNs located in San Ramon, CA

26 total reviews

Dr. Helen Matthews always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Helen Matthews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Casey H.
Submitted 07/20/18
comfortable and relaxed
Dawn M.
Submitted 05/09/18
I had a very 15 cm cyst on my left ovary. Dr. Matthews and I decided a hysterectomy made the most sense since I'm 51 years old. This surgery was so much easier then I would have ever thought. I only took pain meds for 2 days and had to force myself to take it easy. Really was a great experience with an excellent doctor. Kept me calm and at ease at the hospital and was home 4 hours post op. If you need to have a hysterectomy , she makes it easy and the pain is really minimal.
Herpinder K.
Submitted 01/18/18
Wonderful dr. And easy to talk too
Gabriela C.
Submitted 01/10/18
Dr Matthews was nothing but fabulous!!! She was patient, kind, genuine and showed that she cared for me and my baby. In spite of a long labor, lots of check ups due to bleeding and high blood pressure she was always kind, positive and ready to go .... she assessed me in the best possible way and explained herself to me in human terms to keep me and my husband at peace! I greatly recommend her and her work ... it was truly a blessing having her throughout my pregnancy.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 10/30/17
She is wonderful!
Crystal R.
Submitted 09/13/17
Wonderful doctor very easy to talk to
Kim S.
Submitted 07/26/17
Very attentive caring doctor
Katie Q.
Submitted 06/29/17
Great visit! Dr. Matthews made me feel very comfortable.
Zheng T.
Submitted 05/04/17
Dr. Matthews is really nice and professional. Highly recommend!
çlara Y.
Submitted 03/30/17
Dr. Matthews is very through and patient. She answered all my questions and explained in details.
Kristiana W.
Submitted 03/27/17
Pre natal check up
Kristin L.
Submitted 03/14/17
Great as usual! Dr. Matthews has delivered all of our babies, all by choice!
Michelle G.
Submitted 03/14/17
Very Pleasant and never have to wait.
Susan L.
Submitted 02/28/17
Appointment scheduling was quick and easy even when the office was closed on Friday. As a new patient, I was in and out of the office in 30 minutes with less than 5 min wait for my appt. Dr. Matthews spent a lot of time with me with both the exam and explaining everything to me. Great experience! Thank you!
Stephanie W.
Submitted 01/26/17
She was patient described everything for me and even told me she would call for results. Something not many doctors do. She was understanding and great. I look forward to her as my primary obgyn from now on.
Traci M.
Submitted 01/25/17
Wonderful experience! Dr. Matthews is knowledgeable and kind. She listens patiently and conveys information clearly. Great bedside manner. Scheduling was easy and efficient, and the woman at the front desk was very sweet, too. I've already decided she will be my OBGYN from now on.
Divya K.
Submitted 12/21/16
Very good experience with dr Helen mathews. She is listens and responds to all question patiently.
Saiba S.
Submitted 12/14/16
Very kind! I asked her all of my questions and told her about my concerns and she was very informative and still very comforting. The wait time was minimal and the entire appointment was quick and efficient.
Alexi H.
Submitted 11/14/16
Very friendly and easy to talk too. Informative and knowledgeable.
Arti V.
Submitted 11/01/16
Very good experience with Dr. Matthews. She listens and answers all your queries which is more important specially for me.
What we offer

Services and Conditions We Treat

Accepted Insurance Providers

At the office of Dr. Helen Matthews, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Banner Health
Cigna
Medicare
United Healthcare
US Family Health Plan